Facebook makes it easy for users to deactivate their accounts, but that doesn’t get rid of all of the user’s personal information. Deactivated accounts are still saved on Facebook’s servers, which includes, photos, friend lists and other personal information. If you want to truly leave Facebook to never go back again, you’ll need your account deleted permanently. Follow these steps to have every trace of your Facebook existence wiped clean from the social network site.
Delete everything out of your profile. Take down your pictures, delete you friends from your friends list, erase comments you’ve left for people and leave any networks or groups you have joined. Be sure to save your profile changes so they take effect and your Facebook page is virtually empty.
Send an email to email@example.com and ask that they permanently delete your account. Be sure you give your email address and put “Delete my account” in the subject line. Be clear that you want your account permanently deleted and not just deactivated.
Wait to get an email response from Facebook confirming that your account has been permanently deleted. This should take a few days.
If you don’t hear back from Facebook within a week, email them again. Try emailing the same address you emailed in Step 2 again, as well as firstname.lastname@example.org and email@example.com.
Attempt to log in to your account once you get an email from Facebook. If you’re unable to log in and don’t get a message asking you to reactivate your account, your Facebook account has been permanently deleted.